NNSquad - Network Neutrality Squad

NNSquad Home Page

NNSquad Mailing List Information


[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[ NNSquad ] Link to ANA announcement of anti-ICANN-TLD-expansion coalition

Link to ANA announcement of anti-ICANN-TLD-expansion coalition

http://j.mp/s0UWUc  (ANA)

To date, the following 47 associations have joined CRIDO and signed a
petition that will be sent to the DOC that publicly states their
opposition to the proposed ICANN program:

AAF-Fort Worth
AAF Hampton Roads
AdClub Cincinnati
American Advertising Federation (AAF)
American Advertising Federation of Des Moines
American Apparel & Footwear Association (AAFA)
American Association of Advertising Agencies (4As)
American Beverage Association (ABA)
American Council of Life Insurers (ACLI)
American Health Care Association (AHCA)
American Insurance Association (AIA)
American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA)
American Society of Association Executives (ASAE)
Association of Canadian Advertisers (ACA)
Association of National Advertisers (ANA)
Austin Advertising Federation
Boise Advertising Federation
Cable Advertising Bureau (CAB)
Consumer Electronics Association (CEA)
Direct Marketing Association (DMA)
European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA)
European Publishers Council (EPC)
Food Marketing Institute (FMI)
Grocery Manufacturers Association (GMA)
Idaho Advertising Federation
Idaho Falls Advertising Federation
Intellectual Property Owners Association (IPO)
Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB)
IAB Europe
Lewis-Clark Valley Advertising Federation
Magic Valley Advertising Federation
Mobile Marketing Association (MMA)
MPA - the Association of Magazine Media
National Association of Broadcasters (NAB)
National Association of Manufacturers (NAM)
National Confectioners Association (NCA)
National Council of Chain Restaurants (NCCR)
National Restaurant Association (NRA)
Pocatello Advertising Federation
Promotion Marketing Association (PMA)
Radio Advertising Bureau (RAB)
Retail Industry Leaders Association (RILA)
Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB)
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
World Federation of Advertisers (WFA)
  - Which includes fifty independent federations throughout the world

To date, the following 40 companies have joined CRIDO and signed a
petition that will be sent to the DOC that publicly states their
opposition to the proposed ICANN program:

Adobe Systems Incorporated
Allstate Insurance Company
American Express
Brinker International
Burger King Corporation
The Coca-Cola Company
Combe Incorporated
ConAgra Foods
Costco Wholesale Corporation
Darden Restaurants, Inc.
Dell Inc.
Dunkin Brands, Inc.
Educational Testing Service (ETS)
Fidelity Investments
Ford Motor Company
General Electric Company
Hack Creative
Hewlett-Packard Company
Hunter Douglas NA
J.C. Penney Company, Inc.
Johnson & Johnson
Kellogg Company
La Quinta
Liberty Mutual
Money Mailer of Amarillo
Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Neon Sun Tanning Salon
Nestle USA
OSI Restaurant Partners, LLC
Papa John's
Procter & Gamble
Publicis Groupe
Pulte Group
US Bank

 - - -

Lauren Weinstein (lauren@vortex.com): http://www.vortex.com/lauren 
Co-Founder: People For Internet Responsibility: http://www.pfir.org 
 - Network Neutrality Squad: http://www.nnsquad.org 
 - Global Coalition for Transparent Internet Performance: http://www.gctip.org
 - PRIVACY Forum: http://www.vortex.com 
Member: ACM Committee on Computers and Public Policy
Blog: http://lauren.vortex.com 
Google+: http://vortex.com/g+lauren 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurenweinstein 
Tel: +1 (818) 225-2800 / Skype: vortex.com